Yes announces brand new studio album The Quest


Progressive rock legends Yes have announced the release of their brand new studio album, The quest, via InsideOut Music / Sony Music on October 1.

The new album features 11 tracks and features new artwork for Yes mainstay Roger Dean, which you can see below.

“It is simply an honor for me to have the opportunity to bring the band members together in the development of a well-refined set of songs that capture the true potential of the band,” said Steve Howe, who produced the album. “Much of the music was written in late 2019 with the rest in 2020. We have commissioned several orchestrations to increase and improve the overall sound of these new recordings, hoping that the emphasis on melody, coupled with extensive solo instrumental breaks will keep the momentum going for our listeners. ”

Label manager Thomas Waber adds, “I’m delighted to welcome Yes to the label and can’t wait to see the band’s fan reaction to the new album. Being a longtime fan myself, I’m really excited about the new material. Steve Howe has managed to capture many important elements that we all love about Yes! “

The Quest will be released as a 2LP and 2CD deluxe limited edition box set plus Blu-ray, a 2CD and limited edition Blu-ray artbook, a 2LP and 2CD gatefold plus LP and booklet, a digipak 2CD and a digital album.

Pre-orders open July 23.


(Image credit: InsideOut Music)

Yes: The quest

1. The ice bridge
2. Dare to know
3. Minus the man
4. Leave it alone
5. The western edge
6. Future memories
7. Music to my ears
8. A living island 6.52

1. Sleeping soul sister
2. Mystery visit
3. Damaged world


Comments are closed.