Xbox Games Showcase Extended 2022: When it is and how to watch

0

The Xbox and Bethesda Games Showcase 2022 was a jam-packed show with Starfield and Forza Motorsport, but Microsoft isn’t done showing off new games just yet. There’s a second summer showcase kicking off tomorrow, June 14, so be sure to check back here as IGN will be covering it as part of our summer of play extravagance.

The Xbox Games Showcase Extended will last 90 minutes and promises to reveal new trailers, more in-depth looks at news revealed as part of the main Xbox and Bethesda Games Showcase, and developer interviews. With that in mind, we might get a closer look at A Plague’s Tale: Requiem or Forza Horizon 5 Hot Wheels DLC, and the other big announcements from Microsoft’s first games showcase. Of course, we also hope to see some of the things that are noticeably absent like Fable, The Outer Worlds 2, and the Indiana Jones game.

As always, IGN will be airing the stream on multiple channels, so here’s a full guide on when and where to watch the show, plus a few things we hope will be included in the showcase.

Xbox Games Showcase 2022 Extended Start Time

The next Xbox Games Showcase Extended 2022 will be broadcast on tuesday june 14 starting at 10 a.m. PT, or 1 p.m. ET and 6 p.m. BST. If you’re logging in from Australia, that translates to Monday, June 15 at 3am AEST.

How to watch Xbox aGames Showcase Extended Live

Here’s the full list of where you can watch the Xbox Games Showcase Extended 2022:

What to expect from Xbox Games Showcase Extended 2022

The Xbox and Bethesda Games Showcase 2022 revealed a ton of games, but only a handful got a longer segment explaining gameplay. Microsoft could therefore use this time to give more visibility to its little one on the streaming scene. Some of the games we’re most excited about include High on Life, the upcoming FPS game from the creators of Rick and Morty, Obsidian Pentiment’s Next Gameand Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty is a new game from Team Ninja set during the Chinese Three Kingdoms period.

Microsoft could finally reveal the latest iteration of Fable. We also pin great hopes on Senua’s Saga: Hellblade II to make an appearance and hopefully get a release date too.

As this is Xbox Games Showcase Extended and not Xbox and Bethesda Games Showcase Extended, we don’t expect to see more time spent on Bethesda games.

Of course, there are plenty more games on our wishlist and we’re sure to hear more leaks and announcements as we get closer to Xbox Games Showcase Extended 2022. And we’ll be sure to report everything new and to cover all announcements as they happen, so be sure to check this page regularly.

Any advice to give us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an e-mail to [email protected].

Kevin Lee is IGN’s SEO Updates Editor. Follow him on Twitter @baggingspam.

Share.

Comments are closed.