Wallabies seek home crowd advantage against All Blacks in the BLEDISLOE CUP on Nine

0

The Wallabies continue their Rugby Championship campaign this Sunday at Optus Stadium in Perth against the All Blacks in the third and final Bledisloe Cup test match, live on Channel 9, 9Gem and 9Now.

It will also be extended, live and ad-free cover on Stan Sport – the homeland of rugby.

While the Wallabies couldn’t get rid of their Eden Park hoodoo last month – losing the first two tests to the All Blacks – they are hoping a local audience will help them build momentum for their championship campaign. rugby 2021.

Sunday’s game marks the first time since 1996 that the Wallabies have faced the All Blacks at home in a day game. And the Perth crowd will be right behind them, with the game set to sell out.

The cover will be presented from above Vast world of sport and Stan sport commentary schedule, hosted by Roz kelly and Nick McCardle, and featuring All Blacks superstars Sonny bill williams and Andrew Mehrtens. The large wallabies Tim Horan, Drew Mitchell, Morgan Turinui and Justin harrison will break down all the action, assisted by Allana Ferguson.

Bledisloe Game 2 at Eden Park was a disappointment for the Wallabies, beaten 57-22 by the All Blacks. The team will need to put the pain of losing the series behind them as they focus on the upcoming clashes against South Africa and Argentina.

COVID-19 has taken its toll on the rugby championship schedule – with all games now relocated to Queensland. Never before have Australia hosted four top rugby nations in what will be a rugby festival with four straight double-headed weeks between the Wallabies, All Blacks, Springboks and Pumas. Coach David Rennie has the unenviable task of picking a starting line-up that can take the Wallabies to a new level.

The 9Network will broadcast all of the Wallabies’ matches from the 2021 Rugby Championship, with each match streaming ad-free, live and on-demand with extensive coverage on Stan sport.

Stan sport is the only place to watch all Rugby Championship matches. Stan’s The complementary sport package is available for $ 10 per month and new customers can start their free trial now by visiting Stan.com.au/sport.

Bledisloe Cup Game 3 broadcast details:

Sydney 3.30 p.m. on 9Gem and Stan Sport from 3.15 p.m.
Brisbane 3.30 p.m. on 9Gem and Stan Sport from 3.15 p.m.
Adelaide 3:00 p.m. on 9Gem and Stan Sport from 2:45 p.m.
Melbourne 3.30 p.m. on 9Gem and Stan Sport from 3.15 p.m.
Perth 1:30 p.m. on Channel 9 and Stan Sport from 1:15 p.m.

– ADVERTISING –


Source link

Share.

Comments are closed.