Voivod announces brand new studio album


Canadian prog metal legends Voivod have announced the release of their latest album, Synchro Anarchy, via Century Media Records on February 11.

“We can’t wait to present our latest work, a real collaborative work,” says drummer Michel ‘Away’ Langevin. “The new album represents countless hours of writing, demoing, recording, mixing, etc. RadicArt Studio’s band and Francis Perron did their best to make this happen under unusual circumstances, which got us to call him Synchro Anarchy. We feel that the sound and the music are 100% Vojvod, and we hope everyone will enjoy it as much as we had fun doing it. We certainly can’t wait to play it live!

Synchro Anarchy, The group’s 15th studio album, follows the highly rated 2018 and Juno Awards Awakening. It was again produced with Francis Perron at RadicArt Studio and once again features cover artwork created by Langevin which you can see, along with the track list below.

Pre-orders begin December 10.


(Image credit: Century Media)

Voivode: Synchro Anarchy
1. Paranormal
2. Synchro anarchy
3. The planet eaters
4. Mental clock
5. Sleeveless
6. Holographic thinking
7. The world today
8. Quest for nothing
9. Memory failure


Comments are closed.