U-Roy’s latest studio album Solid Gold U-Roy to be released on vinyl


With Ziggy Marley, Scientist, Santigold, Mick Jones from The Clash, Sly & Robbie, and more.

Grill pioneer U-Roy’s latest studio album, U-Roy in solid gold, is released via Trojan Jamaica / BMG in July.

U-Roy in solid gold was originally slated for a 2020 release, but was later delayed due to the impacts of the coronavirus pandemic.

It features guest contributions from Ziggy Marley, Scientist, Santigold, Sly & Robbie, Jesse Royal, Mick Jones, Shaggy and more.

U-Roy in solid gold was released as a tribute to U-Roy, who died in February at the age of 78.

Pre-order U-Roy in solid gold here ahead of its July 16 release, check out the artwork and songlist below.

List of tracks:

1. Trenchtown Rock [ft. Ziggy Marley]
2. The man next door [ft. Santigold]
3. Lead the nation [ft. Shaggy]
4. Drunk Tom [ft. Tarrus Riley]
5. Awaken the city
6. Stop this train [ft. Rygin King]
7. Natty Rebel (Natty Rebel) [ft. David Hinds]
8. Queen Majesty (Chalice in the Palace) [ft. Robbie Shakespeare]
9. Small ax [ft. Jesse Royal]
10. Wear yourself to the ball [ft. Richie Spice]
11. Each knee must bow (bad upbringing) [ft. Big Youth and Mick Jones]
12. Bad Education Every Knee Must Bow (Scientist Dub)

Photo by: Élise

More recent

ASMR meets ambient on Sofie Birch’s Whisper pleat brush


Jamz Supernova compiles eyebrow melts for dancefloor, on Future rebound


Comments are closed.