Particle Kid Shares New Singles ‘All One Day (Shadow Of The Sun),’ ‘Amerikan Lyfe’


Willie Nelson’s youngest son, Micah, has shared two new tracks as the Particle Kid, “All One Day (Shadow Of The Sun)” and “Amerikan Life.”

Both tracks are from the Kid particle’s upcoming double album, TIME CAPSULE, released on April 22. The upcoming album balances psychedelic and folk sounds, and you can really hear it on “Amerikan Life” and “All One Day (Shadow Of The Sun) (feat. Willie Nelson & Jim James)”.

“It was one of the songs I recorded with Tony Peluso and Aroyn Davis in Austin in March 2020, just when COVID happened and we were quarantined in the studio for a week,” explains Micah Nelson or “All One Day (Shadow Of The Sun).” “I shortened the session a bit and sent the band home early because the shit was about to hit the fan and I didn’t think they could go home at all if we waited much longer (which turned out to be ok) I stayed in Texas for two months, during which I recorded a lot of music with my parents as well, and my dad sang and played his guitar Trigger on a few Particle Kid songs including this one Jim James hit me at one point feeling a bit isolated from life in quarantine He, my dad and I all share birthdays in the same week so I invited me to sing on this song, which he did magnificently.

Listen to “All One Day (Shadow Of The Sun)” and “Amerikan Life” below.

Read more about “All One Day”:

“It was nice to feel connected through this music, even from a distance,” Nelson continues. “I liked the idea of ​​us all sharing a birthday week together, singing a song together about the illusion of time…and how your whole life is your birthday…because it’s all one day and that the change from night to day is a subjective experience, relative to our confinement to a finite object revolving around a star.Our entire lives are one long day from the time we are born to the time we die…C ‘is cool.

In addition to “All One Day (Shadow Of The Sun)” and “Amerikan Life”, TIME CAPSULE features Particle Kid’s previously released track, “Someone Else’s Dream”.

Discover the tracklist of TIME CAPSULE below.

TIME CAPSULE List of tracks:

01. “123 jump to infinity”
02. “Time Capsule Theme – The Now Is Wow”
03. “Velocirapture (The Serpent Has Flew)” feat. Sean Ono Lennon + Mickey Raphael
04. “Cassette I – Time Simulation Malfunction”
05. “Original Glitch” exploit. Moskito
06. “Time Capsule Theme II”
07. “Somebody Else’s Dream” feat. J Mascis, Sunny War + Paul Bushnell
08. “Hole Time”
09. “A whole day – The shadow of the sun” feat. Willie Nelson + Jim James
10. “Along the Timey Road”
11. “Thursdayday”
12. “Ash King”
13. Rumplestiltskin feat. Nikitia Sorokin
14. “Time Capsule III Theme – Break Free From The Loop”
15. “Mycorhiphone”
16. “Cassette II”
17. “WTF – No Somebody” feat. The Beautiful Eggs + Raman Steve
18. “Smart People”
19. Achievement “Love is worthwhile”. Margo Price, Jeremy Ivey + Eric Sullivan
20. “Cassette III – The Panda” feat. Nerves
21. “Little Fish – Deep Pond”
22. “The Pages”
23. “Algorythme” feat. David Ralicke
24. “Time Capsule – Small Sting”
25. “Don’t Try”
26. “Amerikan Lyfe” feat. willie nelson

[Read More] Willie Nelson Shares New Song ‘I’ll Love You Till The Day I Die’, Announces Upcoming Album


Comments are closed.