One Liners: Jubilee singles, Calvin Harris, Beabadoobee, more


Artist News Business News Offers Concerts & Festivals One Liners releases

By Andy Malt | Posted on Friday, May 27, 2022


The battle for the Jubilee charts has begun! Is it a card battle when the two contenders aim for different positions in the cards? Sarah Brightman and Alfie Boenew recording of ‘God Save The Queen’ goes for number one, while The Kunts turn to number two with ‘Prince Andrew Is A Sweaty Nonce’.

calvin harris released a new single “Potion”, featuring Dua Lipa and Young Thug. “It’s an honor to work with Dua and Thug again,” he said. “They are both such dynamic artists who have contributed so much to today’s musical landscape.” The track is taken from ‘Funk Wav Bounces Vol 2’, which Harris will release this summer.

beabadoobee released the new single “Lovesong”. His new album, “Beatopia”, is out July 15.

Russian millions released new single ‘Bab (Toma Tussi)’.

MIA released a new single “The One”, his first under a new contract with Island Records. The new album, ‘Mata’, is due out later this year.

empress of released ‘Dance For You’, from the new EP ‘Save Me’, which will be released on June 24th. “It was very cold outside,” she says of the recording of the song. “I was in a studio like a cave in the snow, literally dancing while I was writing this. ‘Surrender to me like this’ is a touching lyric for me because I am no longer hurt by this person. I came out the other side”.

Superorganism have released new single ‘On & On’. The new album ‘World Wide Pop’ is released on July 15.

D Double E released new track ‘Roll Up’. His new EP, ‘Bluku! Blue! 2’, released on July 1st.

Boss of hyperdub Kode9 announced that he will release his first album since 2015 on July 15, titled ‘Escapology’. Here’s a taste in the form of ‘Torus’.

Totally Huge Extinct Dinosaurs released ‘The Sleeper’, the third track from their upcoming new album ‘When The Lights Go’, which will be released on July 22.

Katy J Pearson released new single ‘Alligator’. His new album, “Sound Of The Morning”, is out July 8.

Kate NV released a new collection of instrumental improvisations, titled “Bouquet”, with all the money raised from its sale going to the charity Helping To Leave to support its efforts to get refugees out of Ukraine.

The garden have released new single “Freight Yard”, from a new album slated for release later this year.



Slipknot has announced that it will bring its Pulse of Maggots new acts festival in the UK on August 10 at The Mill in Birmingham. Sylosis will headline, with Heriot, All Hail The Yeti, Thrown Into Exile, Spiritworld, Orbit Culture, Cauldron and Rough Justice also headlining.

Check our weekly Spotify playlist of new music featured in the CMU Daily – updated every Friday.

MORE ABOUT: Alfie | beabadoobee | Calvin Harris | D Double E | Dua Lipa | empress of | Island Records | Kate NV | Katy J Pearson | Kode9 | MIA | maggot pulse | Russian millions | Sarah Brightman | noose | Superorganism | The Graden | The Kunts | Totally Huge Extinct Dinosaurs | Universal Music | young thug


Comments are closed.