Goo Goo Dolls unveil their 13th studio album Chaos in Bloom | Entertainment


Goo Goo Dolls will release their 13th studio album “Chaos in Bloom” on August 12.

The ‘Iris’ hitmakers – including John Rzeznik and Robby Takac – recorded the 10-track LP amid the global pandemic at Dreamland Studios just outside Woodstock, New York.

Frontman John – who first produced the album himself – said: “‘Chaos in Bloom’ reminded us how special it all is and reminded us how much we cherish the relationships we have together.

“Where we have been, and where we are going.”

Bassist and songwriter Robby added, “I tried to relate to the big picture and hone in on happiness and what it means from that perspective.”

The first single, “Yeah, I love you”, was released and is about the rise of internet celebrities who are “famous for doing nothing”.

John, 56, said: “In a world drowning in social media and internet stars, many of whom are certainly talented, but many confirm that in 2022 you can be famous for doing nothing.

“Fame at this age has a very quick burn. It was hard not to be consumed during the pandemic. »

The frontman previously explained how the global pandemic has made him even more grateful that he was able to earn a living and support his family as a rock star.

He said: “I feel this real sense of gratitude to have been able to have a career and to have more than one song that people know. I’m really proud of that.

“You know, those songs have given me a life and a way to take care of my family…and it’s fun. I never thought in a million years that I would ever be able to play music for making a living. It’s something that never fades from me.”

Last year, alternative rockers released the “Rarities” collection.

In 2020, Goo Goo Dolls released the festive LP “It’s Christmas All Over”.

Their 12th studio album, “Miracle Pill”, was released the previous year.

The band will hit the road for their first US tour since 2019 this summer, which kicks off July 15, 2022 in Nampa, Idaho.

“Chaos in Bloom” Track Listing:

1. “Yeah, I like you”

2. “War”

3. “Save Me From Myself”

4. “Let the Sun”

5. “Loving Life”

6. “Getting Crazy”

7. “Day by Day”

8. “Past Mistakes”

9. “You are the answer”

10. “Superstar”


Comments are closed.