Garcia Peoples announces new album “Dodging Dues” and shares singles


Listen to the singles of “Dodging Dues” “Cold Dice”, “Tough Freaks” and “Stray Cats”.

By Scott Bernstein October 5, 2021 • 11:05 a.m. PDT

Garcia Peoples will release a new studio album titled Dodge contributions through Show no mercy January 14. Today, the psych-rock sextet unveiled three tracks – “Cold Dice”, “Tough Freaks” and “Stray Cats” – from the follow-up to the 2020s. Nightcap at the end of my mind.

Founded by guitarists / singers Tom malach and Danny arakaki, the current programming is completed by a drummer / percussionist Caesar Arakaki, bassist / singer Andy Cush, keyboardist / singer Pat gubler and guitarist Derek spaldo. Garcia Peoples recorded all seven tracks Dodge contributions with producer Matt Sweeney (Chavez, Superwolves) during sessions held at Brooklyn’s Strange Weather in February and October 2020. Sweeney added guitar and backing vocals to the album while Dan Ilead contributed the steel of the pedal.

The group continues a long fall tour of Pittsburgh on Wednesday, October 13. Stream Dodge contributions the singles “Cold Dice”, “Tough Freaks” and “Stray Cats” below:

Dodge contributions List of tracks

  1. Fake company
  2. Cold dice
  3. The tough monsters
  4. Stray cats
  5. Here we are
  6. Cassandra
  7. Fill your cup


Comments are closed.