Every Time I Die Announces Ninth Studio Album “Radical” And Shares “Post-Boredom” Soompi


Every Time I Die detailed their ninth studio album, titled “Radical,” while also sharing a new single.

‘Radical’ is the group’s first in five years. It follows 2016’s ‘Low Teens’, as well as a series of singles the band released last year: the double A-side of ‘A Colossal Wreck’/’Desperate Pleasures’ in December 2020, and ‘ AWOL” in January 2021. All three songs will appear on ‘Radical’, along with the album’s fourth single ‘Post-Boredom’.

The band shared a video for the new track, which was released to coincide with the album announcement. It was produced by Tes Hash and Daniel Davison, the latter also being the band’s former drummer.

Watch the video for “Post-Boredom” below:

In a press release, the band’s lead singer, Keith Buckley, explained that when he wrote “Post-Boredom,” it gave him “the feeling of the real truth.”

“I didn’t hide any secret confessions in metaphors,” he said.

“I was really sick of living an unfulfilling life and felt like I needed a death – figuratively or literally – to have a chance at finding new meaning.

“I see this song from afar. It’s reflective, but also ultimately detached. Not a complete death of the ego, but an indication that the process had to begin immediately in my own life.

Buckley continued in his press release to reflect on the general themes of “Radical” as an album, noting that it deals with “difficult questions” that are also “universal and more common experiences”.

“The songs are realistic in that they recognize things take a lot of work, but ultimately it’s a hopeful and uplifting record,” he said.

In the years following the release of “Low Teens”, the band both toured extensively and pursued other projects. Buckley returned to helm metal supergroup The Damned Things for their second LP, “High Crimes” in 2019. Guitarist Andy Williams, meanwhile, pursued a career in professional wrestling, appearing with the All Elite Wrestling promotion. (AEW) under the ring name The Boucher.

“Radical” will be released on October 22 via Epitaph.

The “Radical” track listing for Every Time I Die is as follows:

1. “Dark Distance”
2. “Sneaky”
3. “Planet Shit”
4. “Post-Boredom”
5. “A colossal wreck”
6. “Desperate Pleasures”
7. “All That and the War”
8. “Thing with Feathers”
9. “Hostile Architecture”
10. ‘AWOL’
11. “The Whip”
12. “White Void”
13. “Distress Repeat”
14. ‘sexsexsex’
15. ‘People Verses’
16. “We Go Together”


Comments are closed.