Emerson, Lake & Palmer to release box set of vinyl singles in August – Everett Post


Although generally considered an “album” band, Emerson, Lake and Palmer has released singles throughout his long career, and now a new vinyl box set featuring a dozen seven-inch 45 rpm records featuring various US, UK and international singles is due out on August 26.

The collection, simply titled Singles, includes the records housed in reproduced original image sleeves and comes complete with a booklet featuring detailed liner notes, rare photos from the British prog-rock trio and a foreword by ELP drummer. Carl Palm. Also included are art cards inspired by the singles sleeves.

The box set, which includes songs from 1971 to 1992, is released to celebrate ELP’s 50th anniversary. All tracks have been remastered by a respected studio engineer Andy Perce.

Among the songs included in the collection are ELP classics such as “Lucky Man”, “C’est La Vie”, “Jerusalem” and the group’s biggest US hit, “From the Beginning”, which reached number 39 on the Billboard Hot 100. in 1972. The box set also includes the single-edition version of ELP’s adaptation of Aaron Copland“Fanfare for the Common Man”, which peaked at number two in the UK chart in 1977.

“This box set of singles is very important for the development of the ELP,” says Palmer. “The music you will hear opened the door to radio worldwide, and then the musical concept of ELP was born.”

You can pre-order the Singles box set now. Here is the full list of tracks:

Single : A. “The Lucky Man”/B. “Knife’s blade”

Single Two: A. “Stones of the Years”/B. “A time and a place”

Single Three: A. “From the beginning”/B. “Living Sin”

Four bachelors: A. “Jerusalem”/B. “When the apple trees blossom in the windmills of your mind, I’ll be your Valentine”

Single Five: A. “Fanfare for the common man”/B. “Brain Salad Surgery”

Single Six: A. “That’s Life”/B. “Hallowed be thy name”

Single Seven: A. “Brain salad surgery”/B. “Still… You Turn Me On”

Single Eight: A. “Tiger in the spotlight”/B. “So Far to Fall”

New single: A1. “I believe in Santa Claus”/A2. “Jerusalem”/B. “When the apple trees blossom in the windmills of your mind, I’ll be your Valentine”

Ten singles: A. “Canario”/B. “All I want is you”

Eleven singles: A. “Dark Moon”/B. “Black Moon” (album version)

Twelve bachelors: A. “Affairs of the heart”/B. “Better days”

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.


Comments are closed.