Diana Ross announces first new studio album in 15 years


Diana Ross will be releasing a new studio album, Thank you, this fall, marking the singer’s first since the 2006s I love you. Written during the lockdown, the album features collaborations with several writers and producers, including Jack Antonoff and Jimmy Napes.

Ross presented the album, released September 10 via Decca Records, with a cheerful and hopeful single, “Thank You”. “Thanks for the smiles / thanks for the tears,” Ross sings on the pop number. “Thank you for being who you are / for all these years.”

“This collection of songs is my gift to you with appreciation and love,” Ross said in a statement. “I am eternally grateful that I had the opportunity to record this glorious music at this time. I dedicate this collection of love songs to all of you listeners. Hearing my voice, you hear my heart.

The album will feature 13 songs, which Ross co-wrote with many collaborators including Antonoff, Napes, Amy Wadge, Neff-U, Troy Miller, Tayla Parx and Spike Stent. It was recorded in his home studio.

A press release announcing the album notes that it “delivers a powerful and inclusive musical message of love and togetherness. With his songs of happiness, appreciation and joy, he wholeheartedly recognizes that we are all in the same boat. “

Thank you is available for pre-order here.

Thank you List of tracks

1. Thank you
2. If the world had just danced
3. Everything is fine
4. In your heart
5. Just in case
6. Answers always like
7. Let’s do it
8. I still believe
9. Count on me
10. Tomorrow
11. Beautiful love
12. Time to call
13. Get together


Comments are closed.