DESTRUCTION will release a new studio album ‘Diabolical’ in April; First music video for the title track (December 16, 2021)


DESTRUCTION will release a new studio album ‘Diabolical’ in April; First music video for the title track
December 16, 2021

German thrash metal band Destruction have announced the release of their 16th studio album Diabolical on April 8, 2022 via Napalm Records. The release will be available in different formats and can be pre-ordered here.

Guitarist Martin Furia commented: “Diabolical is an album of extremes, everything is more brutal and more technical but at the same time more melodic and relevant. It’s a pure and devastating Destruction album without gimmicks, full of power and adrenaline. I am excited about what the future has brought me and can’t wait to play the new songs live! “

A music video for the title song can be viewed below.

Speaking about the song and the video, Marcel “Schmier” Schirmer, lead actor of Destruction, said: “I love the title track from the new album, it represents the album, pure old school and opposite. Thrash metal! We wanted a video that shows our hallmarks, so the Mad Butcher had to be there! This is only his second appearance in a Destruction video, but his most remarkable to date, for sure!

The list of tracks is as follows:

01. ‘Under the spell’
02. ‘Devilish’
03. “No faith in humanity”
04. ‘Repent of your sins’
05. “Hope dies last”
06. ‘The last of a dying race’
07. “State of apathy”
08. ‘Tormented Soul’
09. “Servant of the beast”
10. “The Lone Wolf”
11. “Ghost of the past”
12. ‘Fuck’
13. ‘City Baby Attacked By Rats’ (GBH cover)

The composition of Destruction is as follows:

Marcel “Schmier” Schirmer (vocals and bass, Headhunter / ex-Pänzer)
Martin Furia (guitar, Bark / Furia / ex-JesusMartyr)
Damir Eskić (guitar, Gonorea)
Randy Black (drums, ex-Annihilator / ex-Primal Fear)

The song “State Of Apathy” was previously released as a digital single on August 19, 2021 via Napalm Records. The label also released a limited edition limited edition vinyl with 12 inch case on September 10.

A clip for “State Of Apathy” can also be viewed below.

Fifteenth studio disc Born to perish was released in August 2019 via Nuclear Blast Records.

Promotional photograph of Gyula Havancsák.

Related articles via categories

To share


Comments are closed.