Courtney Barnett’s New Studio Album “Things Take Time, Take Time” to Arrive This Spring


Australian singer-songwriter Courtney Barnett will release her third studio album, “Things Take Time, Take Time”, in November.

Written over two years, this release promises to be “an exciting new chapter” for an artist “operating at the height of her powers”.

‘Things Take Time, Take Time’ was recorded in late 2020 and early 2021 at a number of locations in Sydney, Melbourne and northern New South Wales.

It also features Barnett’s family spirit producer / drummer, Stella Mozgawa (Warpaint, Cate le Bon, Kurt Vile).

The lead single is the album’s opening track, “Rae Street,” which features both Courtney’s quirky branding, terse, laid-back voice, and witty lyricism detailing everyday life against the will. of modern society with the memorable refrain of “time is money; and money is no one’s friend.”

His previous studio album, “Tell Me How You Really Feel” of 2018, won the ARIA award for best rock album.

“Things Take Time, Take Time” is slated for release on November 12, 2021. Pre-order it.

Tracklist “Things take time, take time”

1. Rae Street
2. Sunset
3. Here is the thing
4. Before leaving
5. Become green
6. Take it day by day
7. If I can’t hear you tonight
8. Write a list of things to look forward to
9. Splendor
ten. Oh the night


Comments are closed.