Beach House announces new Once Twice Melody album, shares four singles


Beach House announced the release of the new album Once twice melody, is scheduled to arrive on February 18 via Bella Union.

Along with the news, the Baltimore dream-pop duo – consisting of Victoria Legrand and Alex Scally – shared four new singles, including the album’s title track, Superstar, Pink Funeral and Through me. In usual Beach House fashion, each song is lavishly idyllic and made up of their hazy vocal lines and ethereal melodies.

Once twice melody is Beach House’s eighth studio album and their first full release since 2018 7. The eighteen songs from the double album will be released over the next four months as “chapters”, accompanied by lyrical animations.

Beach House has also announced a UK and European tour that will begin in Dublin on May 21, before ending in Copenhagen on June 9. The duo will also perform in Glasgow, Manchester, London, Antwerp, Brussels and more.

Tickets on sale November 19.

Tracklist and release dates:

Chapter 1: November 10, 2021
1. Once twice melody
2. Superstar
3. Pink funerals
4. Through me

Chapter 2: December 8, 2021
6. ESP
7. New romance
8. Again and again

Chapter 3: January 19, 2022
9. Sunset
10. Only you know
11. Another round
12. Masquerade
13. Illusion forever

Chapter 4: February 18, 2022
14. Final
15. The bells
16. It hurts to love
17. Many nights
18. Modern love stories

Beach house

(Image credit: Beach House)

Beach House Tour Dates:

May 21: Dublin The National Stadium, IE
May 23: Glasgow Barrowland Ballroom, UK
May 24: Manchester Academy, UK
May 26: London O2 Academy Brixton, UK
May 28: Antwerp De Roma, BE
May 30: Brussels Ancienne Belgique, BE
May 31: Paris L’Olympia, FR
June 02: Nîmes Paloma, FR
June 04: Barcelona Primavera Sound Festival, ES
June 07: Cologne Carlswerk Victoria, DE
June 08: Berlin Columbiahalle, DE
June 09: Copenhagen Falkoner Center, DK

Source link


Comments are closed.