Banks announces fourth studio album ‘Serpentina’ and shares new track


Banks has shared details of her fourth studio album.

Comprised of 13 tracks, ‘Serpentina’ was written and co-produced by the singer, and will arrive April 8 via AWAL.

It will include previously released singles Skinnydipped and The Devil, as well as new track Holding Back, which deals with dark electro-pop, distorted vocals and experimental beats.

Speaking of the album title, Banks said: “Snakes represent rebirth and shedding their skin. They just move on, and I think that’s what life is all about. Changing and transforming, with a bit of danger, but also smooth and silky. . It was just like the perfect representation. This album feels regal to me, but also the most human of all time. So I think it touches in some way both ends of the spectrum.

Banks’ last feature was 2019’s ‘III’. In 2020, she released the EP ‘Live and Stripped’.

“Serpentine” Tracklist:

1. Misunderstood
2. Meteorite
3. Damn Love
4. Dead end
5. Hold
6. The Devil
7. Skinnydipped
8. Burn
9. Birds by the sea
10. Spirit (Feat. Samoht)
11. Anything 4 U
12. Immovable
13. I Still Love You

Let us know what you think – leave a comment!

Related News


Comments are closed.