Bahamas Details “Live To Tape” EPs and Singles


The digital EP trio present highlights from last year’s remotely recorded series.

By Andy Kahn Sep 13, 2021 11:42 a.m. PDT

Bahamas (Afie jurvanen) will release a trio of Live on tape EP showcasing the highlights of last year’s remotely recorded series. The first installment, Live To Tape Volume I, will be released on October 8.

The Live on tape The series saw the Bahamas perform in the studio from Halifax, Nova Scotia alongside a number of talented musicians joining remotely from Nashville, Los Angeles, Melbourne, Perth, Toronto and other locations. . The first EP is from sessions held in Nashville with members of Jason Isbell’s backing band, The 400 Unit and with The secret sisters accompanied by renowned musicians from Nashville Gene Chrisman, Dave Roe and Russ pahl.

Other contestants appearing on the EPs include Greensky Bluegrass, Lucius, Madison Cunningham, Teskey Brothers, members of Dawes, and session musicians such as Nathan East, Steve Ferrone, Gus Seyffert, Joey Waronker, Bob Glaub and Russ Kunkel, among others. The second EP will be released on November 2 and the third volume will be released on March 4, 2022. A special vinyl edition featuring the best moments from the three EPs will be released on January 7, 2022.

The EP was produced and mixed by producer / engineer Robbie Lackritz “in fully immersive Dolby Atmos 7.1.4 (if applicable) and is mixed so that the listener is the center of the group, with all members. of the group in a circle surrounding them. ”The second single,“ Half Your Love ”with The Secret Sisters will be released on September 24.

Watch Bahamas play “I Got You Babe” with the guitarist Dan Knobler and The 400 Unit – guitarist Sadler Vaden, bass player Jimbo Hart, keyboardist Derry DeBorja and drummer Chad Gamble – below:

Live To Tape Volume I List of tracks

  1. Half Your Love Ft. The Secret Sisters
  2. Little Record Girl Ft. Unit 400
  3. Hockey Teeth Ft. The Secret Sisters
  4. I can’t take you with me The secret sisters
  5. I had you baby Ft. Unit 400
  6. Not cool anymore The Secret Sisters

Source link


Comments are closed.